Skip to content

All the titles were already taken!

June 5, 2011

BLOG … MY FIRST!

 

So,… as I was cleaning my kitchen today and my perfect matched tableware….

I pondered what we were “TAUGHT” way back then…
that a set of matched tableware was important! …   I loved my aunt’s pies cooling in that 1950’s  kitchen (even though by then it was late1960’s)

 

do my kids think the world has changed as much as WE KNOW it has in the past 50 years?

to change from what is “below”… to living past the technology of 2001- a Space Adventure (skyping to outerspace! ) and 1984 [MY SON’S COLLEGE HAS GPS on all the students! a Texas high school is installing GPS in their student ID’s… MYSELF… Damn I wish I had an implant instead of having a credit card and having to remember to do whatever! … and someone just link all my medical and financial and stop asking me questions… I can’t remember the name of every med I ever took…

HELL, Lance Armstrong is just NOW getting medals ripped away from cycling 15 years ago! ]

Thanks for the memories…

I LOVE TECHNOLOGY… I love my computer… I miss that life!
I’m sorry for my ignorance and how I started on a terrible path that I had to escape from!
I miss my innocence

 

TRADITION

Just because you’ve always done it that way does not mean that it is not incredibly dumb!

that’s a great story. I remember Helen. One time my brother became possessed by the devil and while my Mom was at communion he took her purse and threw all the contents out in the isle. My mother was so embarrassed (and mad) that she yanked him up by the arm, took off a shoe and beat his ass all the way up the isle and out to the car. Dr. Beechwood called after mass and asked “if he was needed at the Herzig home”. We still laugh about that   June 13, 2012

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 5, 2011 7:25 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

